About Us


At Lotus Yoga Shala, you will learn asana, pranyama and dhyana (meditation), 3 of the 8 limbs of Yoga.

Through the physical practice of yoga called "asana" - 

  • Learn different movements and postures to build strength, mobility and balance 

  • Create greater levels of focus and body and mind awareness 

  • Enjoy a healthier body and mind, releasing stored tensions and blocks

Through the yoga practice of breath regulation called "pranyama" -

  • Learn breathing techniques to balance the nervous system

  • Purify the subtler energy channels in the body

  • Enjoy greater levels of focus and breath awareness to prepare for meditation

Through the yoga practice of meditation called "dhyana" -

  • Learn meditation techniques derived from Yoga and Buddhism

  • Refine concentration and equanimity 

  • Enjoy a more focused and calm mind

Through the Buddhist practice of loving kindness called "metta bhavana" -

  • Learn to direct attention to loving kindness

  • Feel more gratitude and harmony

  • Enjoy being liberated from the defilements of negativity more and more

Lokah Samastah Sukhino Bhavantu

May all livings being be happy, be peaceful, be liberated

Lokah Samastah Sukino Bhavantu

May all beings be happy, be peaceful, be liberated

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© Copyright Lotus Yoga Shala 2020